QUARANTINE FILES: CAITLYN MCCLOSKEY

QUARANTINE FILES: CAITLYN MCCLOSKEY

SPORT: Women's Soccer

POSITION: Midfielder/Forward

HOMETOWN: North Wiltshire, PE

YEAR: 2nd

MAJOR: BSc


Q: What's your daily routine like?

A: Consistent! I start by waking up and eating breakfast followed by going for a run or a bike ride with my sister. I love having the free time to catch up on sleep, spend time with my family, working out, and trying something new each day.


Q: What are you doing to prepare for the 2020-21 season?

A: I am lucky enough to have my own mini training facility with turf to practice my skills and also keep my fitness up.


Q: What (creative) ways are you working on your skill development while at home?

A: Finding new ways to workout with no equipment.


Q: What is your nutrition program like?

A: I try to drink lots of water and lean towards healthier habits. I tend to eat lots of fruits and veggies throughout my typical day.


Q: How are you staying connected with teammates, friends and family?

A: Our team group chat and I also connect with friends with FaceTime.


Q: When the anxiety of living during a pandemic gets to be overwhelming what do you do to get through it?

A: To get through this hard time I talk to my friends as they give great advice and I'll go for a walk/run while listening to music to calm myself down.


Q: What's something new you've been doing during this time?

A: Something new I started doing was going for bike rides.


Q: What's the one thing you miss the most?

A: I miss so many things, but I definitely miss my teammates and the soccer field.


Q: What's your go-to binge-worthy TV show? Why?

A: Outer Banks because it kept me on my toes and I loved the characters.


Q: Best movie franchise to watch while quarantined? Why?

A: I stick to Netflix because it has so many different options.